Cheetahs In My Shoes

living with the imaginary menagerie and all that it entails

15 thoughts on “Silent Sunday

  1. What a beautiful photo!

  2. So perfectly summer 🙂

  3. Ooh that’s been captured so well, love how the boat looks like its bopping along on a very calm water

    • I didn’t realise when I’d taken it that I’d managed to capture all the fishing markers as well – it was such a lovely bright day I couldn’t see them!

    • – Outstanding as always!! Question, a lot of the phtoos almost look like they are taken with film because of the beautiful grain. Is this just because of the fantastic high ISO your camera can handle or do you add some effect/filter in the post processing?Btw, it is also fantastic how you have become so skilled with your Tilt Shift lens!:)

      • The camera can handle up to 3200 ISO but I do tweak some of them – usually though it’s just a crop unless I’m doing something freaky for an I Spy. As for the tilt-shift lens – I don’t have one, it’s all about me getting the camera to the angle…

  4. I love water and boats as long as they don’t move. I am horribly see sick! Lol
    Very good picture I like it!

  5. wow, how gorgeous is this photo! I’d love to be on that yacht!

Thank you for your comments! The Cheetahs and I really appreciate them.

