Cheetahs In My Shoes

living with the imaginary menagerie and all that it entails

19 thoughts on “Silent Sunday

  1. Is that a flower? The effect is really nice!

    • It’s the clematis flowers that are growing over our fence! I haven’t over edited it – but took it as a macro shot going into the sunset so the light behind makes the dark purple look even darker. I’ve just tweaked the highlights so you can see the detail in the centre of the flower better x

  2. Great shot, love it.

  3. Lovely angle 🙂

  4. Loving it, the angle, the colours, I’ll stop now as we both know I have no idea about photo terms – but I do love it 😀

  5. Beautiful, but where’s the cakes??!!!

  6. what an amazing effect

    • thank you – but there’s very little editing in it – just taking a dark purple flower against a bright blue sky made it x

  7. Great silhouette 🙂

  8. They are such delicate flowers, a great time of day to take pictures

    • when the children saw the picture they realised they hadn’t even noticed the flowers were there and they were in bed when I was snapping! Clematis are lovely flowers although I have a shocking track record at keeping them alive!

Thank you for your comments! The Cheetahs and I really appreciate them.

