Cheetahs In My Shoes

living with the imaginary menagerie and all that it entails

Roses

2 Comments

Seeing as I’ve admitted my own complete and utter stupidity in falling off the raised flower beds trying to take the ‘perfect’ photo already (see #SatCap) I thought I’d better share with you the results of my efforts.  I hope you think they’re worth it…

This rose is growing up our garden fence.  After many attempts (like about 16) to take a hard wood cutting from the amazing climber my parents have in their garden we finally have this (it’s taken nearly 4 years) and it’s well worth the wait.  I think it’s an Arthur Bell but I’m not 100% sure.  It smells divine and the blooms are opening before our eyes in this lovely weather – the two little things I love are the splashes of colour against the concrete fence posts and that you can see the ‘fluff’ from the dandelions and other trees that are shedding their pollen at the moment tangled up in the leaves.  Do you think they’re worth a bruise or two?

Author: Jenny

Life, photos and recipes mixed with family life, additional medical needs and a whole load of imaginary friends

2 thoughts on “Roses

  1. hope youa re okay but these are beautiful

  2. Absolutely love that colour. Beautiful

Thank you for your comments! The Cheetahs and I really appreciate them.

