Cheetahs In My Shoes

living with the imaginary menagerie and all that it entails

Hope

2 Comments

Love All Blogs has a fair bit to answer for – this week they mentioned the photography competition run by The Dark Globe.  I have never entered a photo competition (ok, maybe once at primary school) but with my new found love affair with camera still going on, I thought I’d try my hand at taking a few pictures.  The themes are ‘broken’, ‘people at work’ and ‘hope’.  My picture of the Sainsbury’s home delivery driver was, I think, boring.  My arty picture of broken eggshells – not arty but just a tad random (have deleted it).

However, hope, as you know good blog readers, is a favourite word of mine.

Hope

So amidst the snow, dead wood, bits that are peeling off, the scars of pruning and the harshness of this current cold snap, is the hope that Spring and the new growth that it brings, isn’t that far away.

Author: Jenny

Life, photos and recipes mixed with family life, additional medical needs and a whole load of imaginary friends

2 thoughts on “Hope

  1. Beautiful Picture

    Good Luck to you

    DarkJade-

Thank you for your comments! The Cheetahs and I really appreciate them.

